Breathlessly Extraordinary


This is going to be a quick post, since I am going out somewhere today, but I just cannot resist the urge to write a new post right this second.

I have fallen in love with Tumblr. Just looking at the posts, inspiring and humorous quotes, stunning photography abound the pages of the website endlessly, I could go on and on just moving my mouse over the links, clicking on the heart “like” button every now and then, see what ordinary people see in this extraordinary world, which they care to share to thousands, or perhaps millions of other ordinary people.

I am also building my own Tumblelog, as it is called, filling it with pictures and quotes I find amazing and beautiful.

***

Young Blood, found on the Opinion section of the Inquirer, is one of the columns I look forward to every other day of the week, curious as to what young person has to say to the millions of Filipinos who will read it.

Today, surprisingly, Boom Enriquez, a formator (or is that what it’s called?) at the MVP Center for Student Leadership at the Ateneo is featured in today’s Young Blood column. His column is entitled “Extraordinary.”

I have attended on of the leadership programs he has helped organize last year, and I have seen him talk so passionately about leadership, following one’s dreams, encouraging us to aim high and always strive to be the best that we can be.

“We live in extraordinary times; thus; there’s no reason for us not to be extraordinary.”

This quote left me breathless for a while. I think I still am.


***

I see so many people already living their dream lives, and I sometimes wonder if I am still holding back my fears, not doing enough, or perhaps I am moving at a pace too slow in this fast-paced world.

I want to be more confident and fearless. I wish I could hesitate less and make things happen more. I have so much I want to offer to the world. I want to engage in intellectual conversations. Boom said he once spend the whole night until the wee hours of the morning debating with his friend about Nietzsche, Kant, and Marx. Now that is amazing.

I’m quite happy that I took my time in writing this post. Now I must aim to write even more regularly now. This is my blog after all, I can do anything I want with it.


***


Notes from my notepad

Think differently. Don’t be anybody else but yourself.

Write things, do things, say things that are worth remembering.


***


I am also on a Twitter high right now. I think everybody who has something interesting to say should join Twitter, there is just so much going on with just 140 characters per Tweet and millions of Twitterers around the world. Tweet, tweet! :)

Leave a Reply

