Letting it spill with words and swift fingertips feels so good.


I am on my month-long sembreak, and so far this limitless free time I did not have in my first semester of college has been devoted to hours and hours of pondering this question: What is my ultimate passion? and in other versions of it: What do I want to do in my life? What does truly make me happy? What is my purpose?

So far, all I have on my hands are my greatest dreams, a lot seeming completely far-fetched, unrealistic, and too good to come true. I want to create change and make a difference in the world. I want to become a famous writer. I want to inspire people. I want to be an artist. And so many more.

I have been poring over this really fascinating blog (www.bosanchez.ph) by a renowned preacher, writer, motivational speaker, entrepreneur, and father named Bo Sanchez. He has all these bestselling books telling people how to live our dreams and to live a successful, happy, fulfilling life.

One thing I have learned from him is that we should take our dreams in “bite-sized pieces”. Meaning, if that dream seems too big, do it one step at a time. Quoting Confucius, “It’s OK to be slow, as long as you do not stop.”

I have this crazy idea that I could change the world, but everybody knows that the world is too big to be changed by a single person. But what if I start small, like helping my friends reach their dreams, join a debate team, or write in my blog every day? Could doing these little things change the world? I believe it can.

Make your dreams a reality by believing that you are now doing everything you can to achieve it. You are living in the present, and the future will always be this big question mark.

I dream of becoming a famous writer someday.

At the present, I am trying to write in my WordPress as much as I can, improve my writing skills, and write because I want to write well, not because I want to be known.

I dream of becoming United Nations Ambassador of Goodwill. ;)

At the present, I am determined to stay away from bad vices and influences. I am endeavoring to communicate well with all kinds of people. I love knowing about the lives of different people around me, and I want to try to get to know them as much as I can. I am very interested in world affairs and current events, both foreign and local, and read the newspaper every single day.

Maybe by just living life the best way you can, maintain a positive attitude about life, and open your heart to the childish imagination I believe is still alive inside you, you could make your dreams come true.

Of course, we have to remember that we are all in this together. You are not alone trying to make this world a better place. ;)

Leave a Reply

